A Springtime Snowfall

Stairwell in sunlight, painted the colour of snow.

Stairwell in sunlight, painted the colour of snow.

Today I woke up and it was snowing. I was not pleased about this, so went back to bed. This was the second time it had snowed in the past couple weeks, and it lacked the glamour of the previous fall. It was snowing heavily; big fluffy flakes, so that when you looked out the window all you could see was white.

As I thought it would be the last snowfall this winter, I felt the need to do something special. So, while traveling from my internship to telemarketing, I stopped into Starbucks  where I got a hot chocolate. I got both whipped cream and snowflakes on my nose!

What I found most interesting about a springtime snowfall was the contrast of colours; the fresh green grass poking out of a blanket of snow, with little droplets of water twinkling at their tips, and the melting snow amongst the fallen buds below a leafy maple tree. It was a beautiful sight.

Leave a Reply

