Storm Clouds Over Kingston

We stopped in Kingston like we often do during camping trips or on our travels between Montreal and Niagara. This time however, while Mum caught up with her friends, I went for a very long walk. The light was beautiful at that time of day with storm clouds adding drama to the skyline. I wanted to take pictures of everything!

Boats in the setting sunGrass blowing in the breeze along the water in KingstonWater fowl in a line in shallow water beneath cloudy skies

I made my way along the water’s edge and soon found myself in the downtown core of Kingston. I decided to go in search of local brew. So, I went to three bars asking for a local beer on tap, and all three sent me in direction of the Kingston Brewery. I got a bit lost, but eventually found it had had a splendid time sitting at the bar chatting with the staff. I sampled three beers:¬†Dunkelnacht, Framboise Royale and one other I can’t recall the name of offhand. They were all excellent. I had a wonderful time and will make a point to return next time I’m in town.

Silhouette of houses and phone lines against the sky at sunset

One response to “Storm Clouds Over Kingston

  1. Pingback: There & Back Again | The Black Beret

Leave a Reply

