Icicles & Bird Cages

I went to Montreal for the weekend. It snowed practically the whole time I was there. My fondest memory form the trip was walking to a party at night. It was snowing (of course) and there were big fluffy flakes falling all around and glowing in the lamplight.

It was during this walk that we came across a cluster of old-fashioned wire birdcages hanging from a balcony over a florist’s shop. Icicles hung from the cages and sparkled in the lamplight. It was beautiful! I of course went back the next day to take pictures of them with my camera.

black and white photograph of a cluster of old-fashioned wire birdcages hanging off a balcony with icicles hanging off themBouquets of purple tulips with snow in their leaves.black and white photograph of old-fashioned wire birdcages arranged in a curve and that hang off of a balcony with icicles hanging off them.

Oh, and I should note that across the street was the most wonderful spice shop! If you enjoy gourmet cooking, I suggest you check out the Spice Station (one location in MTL, another in LA, and one opening up in TO soon- I got chatting with the owner while I was there). Oh, and don’t be discouraged by their website. It may be out-of-date and difficult to navigate, but their products are great!

Leave a Reply

